Outdated Version

You are viewing an older version of this section. View current production version.

destroy-cluster

Info

SingleStore Managed Service does not support this command.

Destroy cluster.

Usage

Destroy a SingleStore DB cluster.

The command will delete all data, delete all SingleStore DB nodes, and unregister all hosts.

This action is irreversible.

Usage:
  sdb-deploy destroy-cluster [flags]

Flags:
      --force-package-format {deb, rpm, tar}   Specify 'deb', 'rpm', or 'tar' package format. Required if you have both dpkg and rpm package managers found on the host
  -h, --help                                   Help for destroy-cluster

Global Flags:
      --backup-cache FILE_PATH                File path for the backup cache
      --cache-file FILE_PATH                  File path for the Toolbox node cache
  -c, --config FILE_PATH                      File path for the Toolbox configuration
      --disable-colors                        Disable color output in console, which some terminal sessions/environments may have difficulty with
      --disable-spinner                       Disable the progress spinner, which some terminal sessions/environments may have issues with
  -j, --json                                  Enable JSON output
      --parallelism POSITIVE_INTEGER          Maximum number of operations to run in parallel
      --runtime-dir DIRECTORY_PATH            Where to store Toolbox runtime data
      --ssh-max-sessions POSITIVE_INTEGER     Maximum number of SSH sessions to open per host, must be at least 3
      --ssh-strict-host-key-checking          Enable strict host key checking for SSH connections
      --ssh-user-known-hosts-file FILE_PATH   Path to the user known_hosts file for SSH connections. If not set, /dev/null will be used
      --state-file FILE_PATH                  Toolbox state file path
  -v, --verbosity count                       Increase logging verbosity: valid values are 1, 2, 3. Usage -v=count or --verbosity=count
  -y, --yes                                   Enable non-interactive mode and assume the user would like to move forward with the proposed actions by default

Remarks

This command is interactive unless you use either the --yes or --json flags to override interactive behavior.